With Keita now leaving, who should be signed?

Who should be signed?

• Buyback Oriol Romeu for 10mi and get a cb

Votes: 22 22.0%
  • Get Javi Martinez, who can cover cb and dm

Votes: 50 50.0%
  • Keep JDS and buy a cb

Votes: 16 16.0%
  • Something else

Votes: 12 12.0%

• Total voters
F

Flavia

I think it would be better to bring Romeu back and sign a good cb, than get Javi Martinez for 40 million.

Deco 20

Scandinavian 101
I haven't thought of any names as I'm no expert on CBs outside of Spain. What's important is that any eventual CB we buy has some pace, good technique and speaks spanish or a similar language in order to integrate seemlessly.

I don't really think we need a DM but if Busi suffers a serious injury having an adept backup like Romeu wouldn't be bad. It's that or us getting Bruno Soriano from Villarreal (he should be cheaper, too)

I still don't see any real need for a signing though, especially not a big name

Last edited:

Cruijffista

SOY ANTIMADRIDISTA
Javi Martinez. I think him and Pique could form a nice little duo for many years to come. He could also supplement Busquets throughout the year and or would allow Mascherano to move back as a DM full-time. Getting Javi Martinez would give us a lot of flexibility and should be a bigger priority than acquiring Neymar.

impeh

Hi, its me..
Martinez + promote the next best youth CB

If mascherano can be an awesome CB, so can Martinez!

Birdy

Someone explain me why do we need another CB ??
We have pique, puyol (who said he wants to play football untill 40), masch as first choice options.. Also, Abidal from January on, after recovering - and you all know he will - and of course the youngsters Fontas and Bartra for gradually playing more..
Why are we after another player there?
The only defensive gap we had was a LB. With Alba the gap is closed.