User Tag List

Page 33 of 33 FirstFirst ... 23313233
Results 481 to 482 of 482

Thread: Copa America 2019

  1. #481
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by serghei View Post
    Laws regarding hand ball change constantly. 2011 is 8 years ago mate, as much as I wish it would be today.
    The interpretation of the rules changed. They were already in effect in this Copa America and Women's World Cup.

    The document Marchisio posted is not even the one referees use for training, where they have hundreds of photos and plays from past games to help them to interpret situations.


    And the fact is that NOW, when a player does what Silva does, the arm BELOW him/her is considered for supporting the fall. You cant throw yourself to block the ball without having that arm underneath. And NOW it's considered that, thus, it's not a handball anymore. If the ball touched his UPPER arm, it would be a handball.


    The referee of the match HAD that training and SAW the photos showing the change of interpretation.

    Thus, he made a big mistake awarding that penalty to Peru. Mistakes happen, but what has Messi to say about that? I thought CONMEBOL was dominated by Brazil!!!

  2. #482
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by aceshigh View Post
    The interpretation of the rules changed. They were already in effect in this Copa America and Women's World Cup.

    The document Marchisio posted is not even the one referees use for training, where they have hundreds of photos and plays from past games to help them to interpret situations.


    And the fact is that NOW, when a player does what Silva does, the arm BELOW him/her is considered for supporting the fall. You cant throw yourself to block the ball without having that arm underneath. And NOW it's considered that, thus, it's not a handball anymore. If the ball touched his UPPER arm, it would be a handball.


    The referee of the match HAD that training and SAW the photos showing the change of interpretation.

    Thus, he made a big mistake awarding that penalty to Peru. Mistakes happen, but what has Messi to say about that? I thought CONMEBOL was dominated by Brazil!!!
    anyone doubting this should check IFAB (International Football Association Board) number 15.

    at Rule 12 section, under handball, it says it is NOT an infraction if the ball touches the players hand when he is falling and uses his hand to support the body, unless the arm is extended horizontally away from the body (in which case it's not being used for support the fall)

    On Explanations, it says that it's NATURAL MOVEMENT for the player to use the arm to support the body falling.

    http://static-3eb8.kxcdn.com/documen...t_a_Glance.pdf


    PAGE 7
    The following will not usually be a free kick, unless they are one of the above
    situations:
    if a player is falling and the ball touches their hand/arm when it is between their
    body and the ground to support the body (but not extended to make the body
    bigger)

    Explanation
    •it is natural for a player to put their arm between their body and the ground for
    support when falling.