New Member in Arizona via Michigan/Germany/Ohio

Hello everyone!

Barcelona fan since the early 2000's when thankfully I gained full cable access and the ability to watch many Barca matches from the comfort of my living room

I have been playing and following this wonderful sport since around 1980. I only wish we had the internet and so many football cable tv channels back then.

I grew up in Michigan and lived there till I graduated from high school, joined the army, and lived in Germany for most of my 4 years in the service. I went to Ohio for college and after graduating, I moved to Arizona to start working at my job where I have now been at for just over 19 years.

I look forward to getting involved in tons of interesting conversations with everyone and by the way, it is nice meeting each and everyone of you. :party1:

Last edited:

Barcaman

Administrator
Staff member
Hey dude, welcome!

I only remember last season or two under Cruyff.
Can you tell us about some of the things you liked about Barca back in the 80s?

Egert

Estonian Culé
Welcome to this lovely forum! Hopefully you will have a great time here! :barca scarf:

I started following football in the 80's but didn't really get into following Barca till the 2000's as I was slow with the Internet and cable TV access.

I do remember bits and pieces prior to then but it was somewhere in mid eighties where I went from just a national team supporter to one who tried learning about the club level. It was at same time I was developing my own striker skills on the pitch.

This better describes my route I took to finally calling Barcelona my Spanish club and overall one of my 3 favorite football clubs.